Zinc Spa and Nail Bar | Day Spa. Med Spa. Nails.

Call Now to Book an Appointment! 508.384.0500

Reviews and Testimonials

We thank our clients for their wonderful reviews. Yelp's automated system arbitrarily decides on which reviews to post and which to eliminate. To combat this, and give our regular customers a voice, we decided to start this page.

A lot of online reviews are negative, and social media and online sites give unhappy, negative people a platform to vent their frustrations. Lets face it, if you are happy with a business, you continue your patronage, but seldom make an effort to post a review. Our customers have requested that we start our own review page where they can post reviews with ease.


Dear Roshni & Staff, Thank you so much for providing such a perfect spa day for me and my family. We all had so much fun and left very relaxed. :) We especially enjoyed all of your company during treatments. There are many more birthdays to celebrate with this gang - we look forward to seeing you all again! Sincerely,

Martha, Laurie, Beth, Abby, Laura, Sarah 12/14/16


I moved to Dedham from Wrentham, and tried to find someone for my eyebrows. No one can shape them the way Roshni does. I come back to Franklin to have her do my brows. She is the best!!

Jeana D 7/30/16


OMG I had forgotten how great my skin felt the last time I was here. Roshni was wonderful. I'm sorry I did not come back earlier. I'll be back once a month. You are the best.

Elsie DeLorenzo 5/18/16


Great service and very personable. The doctor was great and very detailed. Enjoyed going here very much.

Groupon review April 28, 2016


I had a massage with Tammy and a anti aging facial with Alex. Both were great!

Groupon review April 23, 2016


One of the best facials I have ever had. Roshini was wonderful. I had a custom facial (took advantage of the Internet deal). Roshini analyzed my skin, explained what she was doing as she performed the facial. They use natural products. I currently use Origins (which is comparable to what is used in the spa) however, as Roshini explained there are more preservatives for the shelf life in Origins than what they sell at the salon. She does not push her products on her customers (which I really appreciated) but after experiencing the facial decided to buy the eye cream.. which I love. Prices are very reasonable for services as well as products. I definitely recommend going there.

Suzanne W


I have been coming to Zinc for going on eight years for eyebrow waxes, manicures, and pedicures. I have NEVER had a bad experience here. I am a very "low maintenance" client who appreciates the ease and affordability of minor beauty upkeep. I have never felt pushed to do more or been on the end of a "hard sell" for any additional services as I have been in many other spas in this area. Every time I have an appointment, even for just a $15 wax, Roshni and her staff show respect and gratitude for my repeat business. I have seen them repeatedly show the same respect to other patrons, even when those patrons have been combative, rude, and borderline abusive. In terms of customer service, my experience has been Zinc Spa is a class act all the way. I have no problem with the included tips and cancellation fees for larger spa packages because it ensures that Roshni is able to attract and retain professional, friendly, competent staff in light of how many other spas are in the area. I find her and her nail techs to be well worth 20% and above every time. Given how many people have complained about pricing confusion, I think it is also worth mentioning that the business is extremely accessible by phone. Messages are always returned promptly if for some reason no one is available to answer. If you have any concerns about purchasing a Groupon or Living Social deal you can always call in advance and have any and all questions answered to eliminate any confusion upon check out. Then you can make an informed decision on whether or not to purchase. Same with checking on the website pricing information.

Jen C. 3/25/15


This Spa is amazing and great prices! I travel over an hour to get laser hair removal done since they have the best prices around. Every staff member is very nice. I highly recommend this place.

Chanelle N. 2/27/15


Zinc Spa in Wrentham, MA is a must-try for all of you ladies and gents out there. Roshni and her professional staff will treat you to a wonderful spa experience and cater to all of your needs. Whether it is nails, toes, facials or massage, it's all in one place and well worth the trip. I have been going there for years and enjoy the experience in a calm and restful environment. Great products, all natural and healthy for your skin and body. Prices are also reasonable. Give it a try, I guarantee you'll enjoy the day.

Patty 12/19/2014


Went here for my friend's bachelorette party. They have an interesting set up with pedicures in the back room with three comfy chairs. The front is where the manicures happen. Instead of individual tables, there is a bar and bar stools, as if you are at a restaurant. I think it is a really neat concept. We went on a Saturday morning and we were the only people there until early afternoon. They do a really nice job and use Vinylux nail polish which is similar to gel nail polish without the heat lamp use. While I'm not from the area, I would highly recommend this place.

Sarah H 10/2014


I recently purchased a groupon for my Mother for an anti-aging facial and a hot stone message. I stopped in to check the place out - it was clean and the owner (Roshni) was friendly and very helpful. I decided to book my string of wedding appointments at Zinc. I have been back for a facial, three manicures and a pedicure. Every appointment started on time and I was never rushed. The ladies who work here are highly knowledgeable, meticulous, friendly and easy going. Their pedicure tubs are stainless steel with no jets - so no room for bacteria or staph infections here! Every appointment I've had, I have been so happy with - and I'm picky! My Mother was so relaxed after her massage, and was given a ton of extra personal attention during her facial. The prices are moderate in comparison for the quality of service! This salon is truly a hidden gem!

MD 7/2014


What a great place to go!!! First let me start by saying how beautiful the nail bar is & how clean it is!!! The staff was absolutely great! They engaged in great conversation & during my pedicure when I wanted to relax there was calming silence and music. I have to say... I was quite happy that this place offered jet-free, stainless steel (can't harbor bacteria!) tubs. I have a close friend of the family who is basically brain damaged because of a horrible staph infection due to JETS in a pedi tub and that's the reason I refuse to get a pedi in a jetted tub. The spa had plenty of polish colors to choose from and great products, which I believe are organic and paraben free. I had such a relaxing time while I was there today and I will be coming back for sure to try a facial or hydrating body wrap soon... and I'll be getting my nails done here from now on. **note: I saw Cathy for my pedi and I wish I could remember who I saw for my Mani because she was great too! I will update my review next time I go in to let you know.

Gina H. 9/2013


Thank you again for the lovely pedicure! It was definitely the best pedicure I've ever had - I loved the salt scrub and had a great time with my sister!

Corrie 4/19/2010


My mother was scheduled to get surgery next month on her shoulder. She has been in pain for over a year. After your services she cancelled the surgery and said she has never felt better.

Demetra 2/23/2010


Just wanted to thank you for a wonderful spa party last night. We all enjoyed ourselves thoroughly! Your place is lovely and your staff is fantastic! Absolutely everything was perfect about the evening. Thank you! I look forward to many more visits.

Loretta 1/29/2010


We had a wonderful time last night, your technicians were fantastic and did a wonderful job! We will be booking with you again in the future I'm sure. Everyone is interested in doing another spa night in a few more months so i will be in touch! Thanks again!

Sandie 1/17/2010


Just wanted to thank you again for Kaitlyn's 21st birthday spa party. It was wonderful! She had a great time as did all of her aunts and cousins. Your staff is amazing! Everyone one of them was just terrific. Not only did they do great work but they made us so welcome and were so kind and accommodating. It was definitely a memorable afternoon. Thank you so much for everything.

Janice 9/3/2009


I have been a regular at various nail salons in the area, and must honestly say that Zinc Spa is the best I have ever been to. Roshni and her staff are always welcoming and courteous to my daughters and I, going the extra mile to make us feel like we are the most special people they know. I have always had problem nails that break and chip easily, until Roshni suggested I try gels. They are an all natural product that come in a variety of colors, and allow your natural nail to grow with no maintenance required except for a fun visit to Zinc every 2 to 3 weeks. I have tried gels before without success, but the product Roshni uses is far superior and I am thrilled to have beautiful looking nails all of the time with no more chipping or breaking. The pedicures are wonderful, and so very relaxing.ï¿¿An added plus is the scented, warm neck pillows and beverage offerings which make for a great stress reliever! As if that were not enough, Roshni's rates are very reasonable, especially considering the phenomenal level of service her and her staff provides. Zinc Spa is truly a treasure, and an experience nobody should deprive themselves of!

Cheryl 8/27/2009


I just had my nails done at Zinc Spa. Rashni was wonderful and the gel nails they offer there are the best!! You are growing your own nails. I have never been able to have my own nails looks so beautiful. The color you use is actually a gel so the color never chips or fades. Itï¿¿s like a miracle to me. I am so happy - and canï¿¿t wait to show off my nails to all my friends. ï¿¿I would recommend anyone wanting beautiful nails to check out Zinc Spa. The prices are very competitive- you will be surprised how reasonable the services are there. Zinc Spa also offers massage, and other cosmetic services- for such reasonable prices. The pedicures by Jill are to die for. ï¿¿

Anonymous internet review posting 8/14/2009


I can't think of a better or easier way to plan Bachelorette Party. Zinc's did it all! We enjoyed a wonderful day of pampering by Zinc's fabulous staff, our treatments were heaven, and it included a delicious lunch! What a fun experience for all 13 of my guests to spend this time together. A totally relaxing day for the bride to be! Thank You!

Karen, Mother of the Bride 8/10/2009


This spa is awesome I had my eyebrows threaded by Roshni, my eyes look so much better than when I have had them done by other people. Roshni is a pro and everyone should go to her. She is a true artist.

Internet review posting by Crystal 8/5/2009


Dear Roshni and friends at ZINC spa, I would like to thank you all for taking such good care of me. My aching body appears every 3 weeks for massage and I leave refreshed with aches gone. Being in a stressful career causes tightness in my neck and shoulders, and knots in my back. Recently a constant ache was removed from my left shoulder and lower neck...thank you Carrie!!! My pedicure for vacation was carribean blue and is still fabulous! Thank you again!

Irene 7/20/2009


WOW! I recently treated myself to an afternoon at Zinc Spa! What a wonderful way to beat the heat! I left like a queen sitting on my pedicure throne! Once my toes were complete I moved to the manicure bar where my fingers received some serious TLC! The scrubs and lotions smelled good enough to eat! My next stop was a comfy, plush bed for my facial. Again, all I can say is WOW! I have had many Newbury St facials and they did not even come close to the pampering I received from this little spa in Wrentham! I received a massage the entire time and Roshni was very gentle with the extractions ï¿¿ they didnï¿¿t even hurt! After my facial I was offered a complimentary make-over with an all ï¿¿natural mineral make-up line. I must say I looked pretty fabulous! I would highly recommend Zinc Spa but just a word of caution ï¿¿ the word has gotten out on this little gem so appointments are a must!

Internet review posting by Bella 7/19/2009


Hey Ladies, Hate getting WAXED?? How about trying out threading! Yes, I know sounds kind of weird but I have gone a few times to have this done at Zinc spa and c-ya to waxing. I have had problems in the past with eyebrow waxing-burnt because my eyelid area is really sensitive but not anymore now that I have discovered this. It is the best way to get your eyebrows done. 1) Minimal pain (unlike waxing) 2) brows are shaped a lot better and my favorite - lasts longer! I recommend this to anyone who wants a nice looking, long lasting eyebrow. Thank you, ladies at Zinc Spa.

Anonymous internet review posting 7/8/2009


I love Zinc Spa! I have been going to Roshni for over a year now for my eyebrow threading. She does a fantastic job, so through (even with the occasional time of having to bring my toddler in a stroller). She is an artist. I have also gone there a few times for wonderful pedicures. So hygienic, their tubs have no jets, just a complete solid tub, love that! They do a great job, love the pampering. I would recommend this spa to anyone in the area.

Internet review posting by April 6/30/2009


I used Zinc Spa for many services leading up to my wedding and could not be happier with every treatment I received! I began going several months before the wedding for facials and dermabrasions. I was so impressed with the results of both treatments; I could see results instantly. I also had my eyebrows sculpted and waxed by Roshni, the owner, who did an amazing job she is really an artist! I took my bridesmaids to Zinc Spa the day before the wedding for spa manicures and pedicures. We were allowed to bring our own wine and cheese and made a fun afternoon out of it! There is a nail bar (which is awesome) where we set up our snacks and enjoyed our manicures. We made our way to the back of the spa where we had our spa pedicures VERY relaxing, especially before a wedding! Zinc Spa is a perfect place to bring a group; all the bridesmaids had a great time! Finally, the day of my wedding the bridesmaids and I had our makeup done by Zinc Spa. They came right to our hotel and did our makeup there, which was VERY convenient! I just wanted a natural glow and they did just that perfectly! The makeup they used was amazing, looking very natural. Overall the atmosphere of Zinc Spa is awesome they always offer wine, tea, and other snacks to enjoy before or during services. The cleanliness of the spa and the skills and professionalism of the staff combines with a great atmosphere to make this by far, my favorite spa.

Internet review posting by Danielle 6/24/2009


I am very picky about who waxes my brows and I have finally found a place that does a terrific job. I will not go anywhere else!

Anonymous internet review posting 6/10/2009


My anti-aging facial was GREAT - rivaled those given at many destination spas, and so close to home!

Internet review posting by Pam 2/6/2009


Where else can you get pampered around here AND have a nice glass of wine too? Only Here! Not only that but where else can you get a SPA manicure and a SPA pedicure for only $55! It lasts about 2-2 1/2 hours...AMAZING!

Plus I really enjoy their philosophy of natural nail care and moving away from the tacky acryclic nail shops that are on every corner. This place is a real gem! :)

Internet review posting by Coley 1/14/2009


Zinc Spa has made it happen! From the website, to an amazing gift idea, of an instant gift certificate I purchased for my best friend for her birthday. The atmosphere is inviting & relaxing. The spa staff made us feel at home. From the manicure to pedicure to facial ï¿¿ they were all ï¿¿out of this worldï¿¿. I would definitely recommend a stop in here for some well deserved pampering. Thanks to everyone!!

Sandy & Mellissa 11/22/2008


I heard of Zinc Spa and Nail Bar online, and was impressed by the pictures immediately. Upon arrival my preconceived notions were fulfilled. It is a beautiful, serene environment. The staff were amazing, and even provided my mother and I with a delicious light lunch. We each had a pedicure and Swedish massage which were well priced. The pedicure was relaxing and made my feet feel like I was walking on air, they were so soft. The massage was also incredible. Lisa focused on just what I needed and completely relaxed my body with ease. I will, without a doubt, be coming back for more with my husband and friends. Thank you to everyone at the spa for all that you did for my mom and my girlï¿¿s day together.

Christine 11/13/2008


The best massage Iï¿¿ve had, and Iï¿¿ve had many!

Tracey 11/13/2008


What a great time we had at Zinc Spa. Jill and Roshni were accommodating, staying open late Thursday night, as we celebrated our friendï¿¿s upcoming wedding, getting manis and pedis. The atmosphere is very relaxing and inviting. Roshni and Jill are extremely professional and very hospitable. We look forward to returning on a regular basis and for future parties.

Tammie, Linda, and Cindy


I am the customer Paula was working on late Friday ï¿¿ manicure and pedicure. It was another great experience at your spa. I really believe Zinc Spa is going to succeed in ways you canï¿¿t even imagine yet.

Karen 11/15/2008


The experience I received at Zinc Spa was great. The staff was very friendly, professional, courteous, and took their time with the services they provided. I have already booked my next appointment.

Elroy


The services were wonderful. Simply Fabulous. I would highly recommend it.

Gina


The total Zinc Spa experience exceeded all my expectations - ZINCRAGEOUS!

Christine


Just wanted to send a quick email to thank you for such a WONDERFUL experience yesterday. We all thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our visit ... from the welcoming faces to the quality services ... everything was simply top notch!!!

We will definitely visit you again (and again) and would highly recommend you to our friends. You really have a beautiful spa and an incredible staff.

Thanks Again!
Joyce, Laurie & Sandra


I had to write about Zinc Spa, I really enjoyed my services. I felt relaxed right when I walked in. The staff did a great job of taking care of me. I really loved the idea of the nail bar- it looks like a great place to have parties. I would definitely recommend this spa.

User Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Internet review posting by janesmart50 2/7/2008


Brazilian Wax
Roshni is an excellent waxer. She was very gentle and thorough. The waxing room has a nice ambience and everything was very clean. I was completely comfortable and satisfied by both the salon and the customer service. I will definitely be back again!

User Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Internet review posting by chaugh 6/11/2008


Best Facial
Such a caring, warm & relaxing spa. I have to write about my recent visit to Zinc Spa & Nail Bar to receive a custom facial. I must say that this facial was simply the best facial I've ever had, and I have had many. While laying in a plush, comfy bed, my esthetician exfoliated and prepped my skin for a series of masks and serum applications aimed to deeply "penetrate my dermis". All I know is that I came away with a fabulous massage, glowing skin and a truly relaxing experience! My skin has felt great with their Keyano line of products.

User Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Internet review posting by Naiva 4/28/2008


Excellent Service
My mother in law just went through a tough health related situation; her relatives decided to get her a gift certificate at a spa and I joined her. We picked the Zinc spa for the nice packages they offer, and I LOVED it; the staff was very professional, friendly, and easy going.; I especially appreciated the way they treated my mother in law (knowing what she's been through). I will definitely go back, and recommend it 100%."

User Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Internet review posting by Mihaela 1/21/2008


Heavenly Experience
I would definitely recommend this spa to anyone! It looks like a spa that would be on Newbury Street without the prices of a Newbury Street spa. This place was so relaxing - from the moment I walked in the door I was greeted and asked if I wanted anything to drink and a warm neck pillow. The staff is very nice and friendly. They do a great job with everything. I got a manicure and pedicure, you get to pick which kind of scrub and lotion you want - they have 5 different kinds. Also my friend got a massage and facial and she loved it so much she said she won't go anywhere else now. So it was a great experience at Zinc Spa and I will definitely be going back!

Anonymous internet review posting 11/26/2007

Natural Products

Zinc is committed to natural and hygienic treatments. Our products (excluding some nail enamels) are derived from plants, have no animal products or byproducts, and have never been tested on animals. Read more about the products we use...

Spa Events & Bridal Parties

You can reserve our Spa for special occassions, subject to availability. There is a mimimum per head charge of $6.95 per person. You can bring in your own food and beverages. All services will be a la carte. An 18% Gratuity will be added for all services. We will be happy to clean up after you.

If you would like us to cater for you, we do have a menu to select from, and will be happy to make all the arrangements for you so that you can have a fun-filled, memorable event! Contact us for further information.

Gift Certificates available online!

Buy your loved ones our gift certificates online. Read more.